Home /


Narnia 1 – The Magician’s Nephew

Have you ever read and enjoyed The Lion, The Witch & The Wardrobe? Did you know that it was not the first story in Narnia? This book precedes the events of that story, even though it was written first. Do you ever wonder about the origin of the White Witch? Or how Professor Kirke was already aware of Narnia before Peter, Susan, Edmund and Lucy ever entered that land through the wardrobe? Do you even know how the wardrobe became a connection between our world and Narnia? This book connects it all – let us explore its pages together.


Narnia 2 – The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe

This is the first book about Narnia that C.S. Lewis wrote, though from a timeline of events, it is actually the second book in this seven part series. Join us as we are introduced to four children who are sent away from London to the countryside during World War II to avoid the air raid bombings. They are taken in by Professor Kirke in his large home where they have wonderful adventures that are, quite literally, out of this world…..


Narnia 3 – The Horse and His Boy

For those who have already read “The Lion. the Witch and the Wardrobe” you will have met the characters – Peter, Susan, Edmund and Lucy who were brothers and sisters from our own world who became Kings and Queens in the land of Narnia by the word of Aslan. This story is set during that Golden Age of Narnia when they still ruled there, but it starts out many miles away from Narnia in the land of the Calormen. Let us explore this book together and discover how these stories connect and intertwine.


Narnia 4 – Prince Caspian

Out of the entire Narnia series of books, Prince Caspian is the only book that has the four original children – Peter, Susan, Edmund and Lucy from “the Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe” returning to Narnia. We already knew that the flow of time in Narnia is different to the flow of time back in the real world – but in this book it is the first time that we see the impact of this difference when someone returns to Narnia. Let us explore this book together and see how these Kings and Queens of Narnia discover how Narnia has changed since they were last there.





Course Information